Where can I go?

At Keele we have a number of exciting destinations for you to choose from around the world.

European partners

We have lots of partners in Europe, some of these are subject specific. Currently students that study in Europe are eligible for Erasmus+ Grant.

Worldwide partners

We also have many exchange partners outside of Europe. Most of these partnerships are not subject-specific and are open to students from almost all subject areas across our University.

Your destination will depend on the University offering your subject area. Take a look at our Partner Universities.

Study Abroad in Australia

  • Deakin University, Melbourne
  • Edith Cowan University, Perth 
  • Flinders University, Adelaide
  • Griffith University, Brisbane
  • La Trobe University, Melbourne
  • Western Sydney University, South Penrith

Study Abroad in Asia Hong Kong

  • Lingnan University
  • Hong Kong Baptist


  • Nagasaki University, Nagasaki City
  • Seinan Gakuin, Fukuoka
  • Kwansei Gakuin University, Hyoka
  • Tokyo Metropolitan University, Hachioji
  • Nagoya University of Foreign Studies, Nagoya
  • Gunma Univesity, Maebahi
  • Kyoto University of Foreign Studies, Kyoto


  • Dongguk
  • Korea University


  • Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang

Study Abroad in Canada

  • Brock University, Ontario 
  • Bishops University, Quebec
  • Concordia University, Montreal
  • Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia
  • MacEwan University, Alberta
  • University of Alberta 
  • University of Guelph, Ontario 
  • University of Ottawa, Ontario 
  • University of Windsor, Ontario 
  • Wilfrid Laurier, Ontario
  • York University, Ontario

Study Abroad in Europe Belgium

  • UC Leuven Limburg (Law and Marketing)
  • KU Leuven, Antwerp, Belgium (Languages & all subjects at the discretion of Keele)

Czech Republic

  • Masaryk University (all subjects)


  • The University of Copenhagen (Politics, Biology & Humanities)
  • Lillebaelt Academy of Professional Higher Education (Business Studies/Management Science)


  • University of Jvaskyla (Business/Economics/Computer Science/Social & Behavioural Science & Chemistry)
  • University of Eastern Finland (Social Work and Counselling)


  • EM Strasbourg (Business)
  • IDRAC Business School (Business and Administration)
  • Université de Lille, Droit et Santé 2 (Polital Science, Business and Law)


  • Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University, Sankt Augustin (Forensic Science)
  • Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz (JGU), Germany (History & Archeology/Political Sciences and Civics)
  • The Baden-Württemberg DHBW, Stuttgart (Business Administration)
  • SRH University Heidelberg, Heidelberg (Business Administration)


  • University of Iceland (Geography, Geology, Social Science & Humanities)


  • Galway Business School
  • Mary Immaculate College (Music and Performing Arts)
  • The University of Limerick (all subjects)


  • University of Luxembourg (Literature and Linquistics & English Studies)

The Netherlands

  • Radboud University (English, Geography, Law, Business Studies & Political Sciences)
  • Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (all subjects)
  • Wageningen (Life Sciences only)


  • University of Bergen (Social Sciences)


  • Poznan University of Economics and Business (E-Business, Finance, International Business & Innovation Management)


  • Universidad Loyola Andalucia (Business, Education, law, Psychology, Criminology & International Relations)
  • Universidad de Alcala (Life Sciences)
  • Universidad de Navarra (International Relations)
  • Universidad Pontificia Comillas Madrid (Business & Administration, Law, International Relations, Social Work, Education, Psychology & Criminology)
  • Universidad san Jorge (Business, Education, Media and Computer Science)
  • Universidad Cardenal Herrara (Nursing only)
  • Universidad Nebrija (Nursing only)


  • Luleå Universiteit (all subjects)
  • Umeå Universiteit (all subjects)
  • Uppsala Universiteit (all subjects)


  • FHNW (Business)
  • University of Management and Law (Business and Law)

Study Abroad in South Africa

  • KwaZulu-Natal : Durban

Study Abroad in the USA

  • Appalachian State University, North Carolina
  • Ball State University : Indiana
  • Bowling Green State University : Ohio
  • Butler University : Indianapolis
  • Colorado State University : Fort Collins
  • Minnesota State University : Moorhead
  • Oklahoma State University
  • Old Dominion University : Norfolk, Virginia
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of North Carolina : Greensboro
  • University of North Carolina : Wilmington
  • University of North Texas
  • San Diego State University
  • St Norbert College, Wisconsin (**also a Semester 2 destination**)
  • SUNY Plattsburgh, New York (**also a Semester 2 destination**)
  • University of Southern Mississippi
  • University of Southern Maine : Portland
  • University of Texas at San Antonio 
  • University of Tennessee : Knoxville
  • University of Utah
  • Willamette University : Oregon